Skip to main navigation Skip sub navigation Skip to main content Skip to footer


Brandon was officially incorporated on May 30th, 1882. New residents to the area arrived so quickly that Brandon never attained the status of a town or village, but instead became a city overnight.


Term of Office Mayor
2014-current Rick Chrest
2010-2014 Shari Decter-Hirst
2002-2010 David K. Burgess
1997-2002 Reginald C. Atkinson
1989-1997 (Elected October 89) Richard N. Bortosik
1979-1989 Kenneth J. Burgess
1977-1978 Gil D. Box
1975-1977 Elwood C. Gorrie
1970-1974 William K. Wilton
1962-1969 Stephen A. Magnacca
1958-1961 James A. Creighton
1956-1957 Dr. Stuart Schultz
1952-1955 James Creighton
1946-1951 Frank T. Williamson
1944-1945 Leslie H. McDorman
1938-1943 Frederick H. Young
1934-1937 Harry W. Cater
1932-1933 Edward Fotheringham
1922-1931 Harry Cater
1920-1921 George Dinsdale
1919 A. Reginald McDiarmid
1915-1918 Harry W. Cater
1914 Joseph H. Hughes
19011-1913 John W. Fleming
1909-1910 Henry L. Adolph
1907-1908 Stephen Clement
1905-1906 John W. Fleming
1903-1904 Robert Hall
1901-1902 Alexander C. Fraser
1899-1990 Dr. John McDiarmid
1897-1898 Ezekial Evans
1895-1896 James A. Smart
1892-1894 Dr. John McDiarmid
1890-1891 Andrew Kelly
1888-1889 Alexander C. Fraser
1887 Charles Adams
1885-1886 James A. Smart
1884 Hon. Thomas Mayne Daly
1883 William Winter
1882 Hon. Thomas Mayne Daly

Data Centre

Economic Development Brandon
City of Brandon
410-9th Street
Brandon, MB R7A 6A2
Email     Facebook